Search similar:

uniqs
Bee Beep
join:2007-09-21
Scarborough, ON

1 edit

1 recommendation

Bee Beep

Teksavvy's throttling now? Just a vent, nothing is needed.

Recently, my BT download is limited to 30k. No matter if I am opening 1 torrent or 10 torrents at a time, the total download had never go over 30k. Before I decided to change to Teksavvy from Bell, I was able to do 50k with Bell's throttle. I heart everybody saying how Teksavvy won't throttle your P2P bandwidth and stuff. It work great for me at the beginning, but I think that is all history now.

P.S. I had been doing BT 24/7 for a few years now. I know my setting and there is nothing wrong with them.

Mersault
join:2007-10-26
Toronto, ON

Mersault

Have you checked your line stats? Perhaps Bell lowered your profile. What are your speed tests?
bacon612
join:2007-10-31
Oakland, CA

bacon612 to Bee Beep

to Bee Beep
working fine for me i have maxed out my TSI connection in 2 locations all weekend long...

JayMan26
Whoot
Premium Member
join:2002-06-05
Earth

JayMan26 to Bee Beep

Premium Member

to Bee Beep
No throttling going on here.

TSI
System Admin
Premium Member
join:2007-02-17
Merlin, ON

TSI to Bee Beep

Premium Member

to Bee Beep
We are not throttling anything and as far as I am aware will never throttle anyone. We don't believe in it. There is most likely an issue with your line or your hardware. If you'd like for us to check out either please feel free to post your username over in the direct forum.

Regards,

Rick
gord27
join:2005-05-01
Mississauga, ON

gord27 to Bee Beep

to Bee Beep
working fine here. strange how you had a 50k cap on bell and everyone else has a 30k cap... maybe you're special.

beep
@teksavvy.com

beep to Bee Beep

Anon

to Bee Beep
try increasing your max upload speed...
jfmezei
Premium Member
join:2007-01-03
Pointe-Claire, QC

jfmezei to Bee Beep

Premium Member

to Bee Beep