  pcdebb Buttercup sees you Premium join:2000-12-03 Tampa, FL clubs: 
| [Phish] weather.com
I didnt see any hits on this, but it's clearly nefarious in intent. the link does not go where the text says, and altho I registered for the xml feed (for a desktop app), i havent used it in quite some time, and I believe using a different email addy. be careful!! -- a time for change... | 1st & 10 | Ham is good |
|
  jjoshua Premium join:2001-06-01 Scotch Plains, NJ | Looks ok to me.
Registrant: The Weather Channel Interactive, Inc. 300 Interstate North Parkway Atlanta, GA 30339 US Domain Name: TWCWEATHER.COM
|
|
  xmrocks I like Sirius Better Premium,MVM join:2003-09-23 clubs:   | reply to pcdebb This actually isn't a phish. I received this e-mail to two of my accounts with the XML feed for weather.com
It's just notifying you of their update TOS  |
|
  pcdebb Buttercup sees you Premium join:2000-12-03 Tampa, FL clubs: 
| reply to pcdebb well my red flag went up because altho the text says one thing, the actual hyperlink says something else. and if this is truly legit, shame on them for having a link in the email like that, with all that's going on these days....
and as i said, this went to an email that wasnt attached to my xml feed account, i'm 100% certain of that. -- a time for change... | 1st & 10 | Ham is good |
|
  Doctor Olds I Need A Remedy For What's Ailing Me. Premium,VIP join:2001-04-19 1970 442 W30 clubs:
edit: May 1st, @08:54PM
| reply to pcdebb said by pcdebb : the link does not go where the text says, Yes it does. It it passed to a counter page so they can track how many downloads. »twcweather.com/twc40/c2.php?TWC/···3/H/N/V/ Is that what is confusing you?
Are you using the SDK.ZIP at »download.weather.com/web/xoap/sdk.zip to create your own application? If not, then you may have signed up for the wrong service and they have a link where you can recheck what you have signed up for. -- Whats the point of owning a supercar if you cant scare yourself stupid from time to time? |
|
  BodyBumper
join:2004-06-21 Beverly Hills, CA | reply to pcdebb I got the same message a day ago.
Tags: privacy2@twcweather.com twcweather.com sdk.zip |
|
  pcdebb Buttercup sees you Premium join:2000-12-03 Tampa, FL clubs: 
| reply to Doctor Olds said by Doctor Olds :said by pcdebb : the link does not go where the text says, Yes it does. It it passed to a counter page so they can track how many downloads. » twcweather.com/twc40/c2.php?TWC/···3/H/N/V/ Is that what is confusing you? Are you using the SDK.ZIP at » download.weather.com/web/xoap/sdk.zip to create your own application? If not, then you may have signed up for the wrong service and they have a link where you can recheck what you have signed up for. i've turned off my radar, the file was already checked for me  -- a time for change... | 1st & 10 | Ham is good |
|