republican-creole
Search:  

 
 
   All ForumsHot TopicsGallery






how-to block ads


 
Forums » Up and Running » Security » Spam, Scam and Phishbusters » Free Internet Access At DSLReports.COM
Uniqs:
1007
Share Topic:
RSS topic:
toggle:
flat / full
normal / watch
Posting:
Post a:
Post a:
[Spam] Creative Law suit e-mail found in spam folder »
« The FBI wants you to know:  

W8ASA
Tieng gi vay?

join:2000-07-31
Dayton, OH
clubs:
·magicjack.com
·AT&T Midwest
·RoadRunner Cable
·Vonage


3 edits

Free Internet Access At DSLReports.COM

or so this e-mail says:

From: "euell bor-wen" jmontanos@pan.senado.gob.mx
To: (My e-mail address)
Subject: The best illegal services of access to the Internet at us!
Date: Fri, 02 May 2008 08:02:49 +0000

We offer services on granting free-of-charge access to the Internet!
Only by means of our provider you can will be connected to a network
due to the cracked computers of careless people!
You can see tariffs on a site- dslreports.com, www.dslreports.com

DO NOT MISS THE CHANCE!
ACCESS TO THE INTERNET CHEAPLY!

Buy access now!!!

Addresses of our site

The e-mail provides hyperlinks to DSLR and BBR.

I wonder what this is all about?????
--
Microwave and RF Components at www.ohiomicrowave.com
K Patterson
Premium,MVM
join:2006-03-12
Columbus, OH

Re: Free Internet Access At DSLReports.COM

I'd say it means that this forum has bent a few noses out of shape.

A good thing, in my opinion.

Dark Fiber
Premium
join:2005-01-23
Boise, ID
·Clearwire

Re: Free Internet Access At DSLReports.COM

Good work, everyone. You know you are making a difference when the crooks are resorting to joe jobs.


Doctor Olds
I Need A Remedy For What's Ailing Me.
Premium,VIP
join:2001-04-19
1970 442 W30
clubs:
Could you post the full email message with headers please.

Mashiki
Balking The Enemy's Plans

join:2002-02-04
Woodstock, ON
·Bright House
·Rogers Hi-Speed

Re: Free Internet Access At DSLReports.COM

From - Fri May 02 13:25:08 2008
X-Account-Key: account2
X-UIDL: AOQ1J9gAAJn9SBsZawS9dHbTmR0
X-Mozilla-Status: 0001
X-Mozilla-Status2: 00000000
X-Mozilla-Keys:
X-Apparently-To: myemailaddressremove@rogers.com via 216.39.53.228; Fri, 02 May 2008 06:38:51 -0700
X-YahooFilteredBulk: 77.241.32.8
X-Originating-IP: [77.241.32.8]
Authentication-Results: mta100.rog.mail.re2.yahoo.com from=mail.audrey.com.tw; domainkeys=neutral (no sig)
Received: from 77.241.32.8 (EHLO 77.241.34.8) (77.241.32.8)
by mta100.rog.mail.re2.yahoo.com with SMTP; Fri, 02 May 2008 06:38:51 -0700
Message-ID:
From: "arney norbert"
To:
Subject: [Bulk] Sale of Trojan proscales! (broadbandreports.com)
Date: Sat, 03 May 2008 11:51:32 +0000
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain;
charset="iso-8859-1"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
X-Priority: 3
X-MSMail-Priority: Normal
X-Mailer: Microsoft Outlook Express 6.00.2900.3138
X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.2900.3198

We offer services on granting free-of-charge access to the Internet!
Only by means of our provider you can will be connected to a network due to the cracked computers of careless people!
You can see tariffs on a site- dslreports.com, www.dslreports.com

DO NOT MISS THE CHANCE!
ACCESS TO THE INTERNET CHEAPLY!

Buy access now!!!

Addresses of our site

dslreports.com
broadbandreports.com
--
The Art of War
"Excessive law is no law." - Cicero

Kringle
Dr.D
Premium
join:2004-02-27
Pierrefonds, QC
·Bell Sympatico

Re: Free Internet Access At DSLReports.COM

said by Mashiki See Profile :

Addresses of our site

dslreports.com
broadbandreports.com
Are dslreports.com and broadbandreports.com actual hyperlinks? If so, what are the REAL underlying addresses of the BBR and DSLR hyperlinks?

Mashiki
Balking The Enemy's Plans

join:2002-02-04
Woodstock, ON

Re: Free Internet Access At DSLReports.COM

There's only one link and it links directly to dslr.
MGD
Premium,MVM
join:2002-07-31
Fort Lauderdale, FL


1 edit
This could be "Plan B"(Joe-job), since "Plan A" was not successful.

So far, though the body of the mails are the same, they have different subjects:

quote:
Subject: The best illegal services of access to the Internet at us!

Subject: Sale of Trojan proscales! (broadbandreports.com)

To follow up on Doctor Olds See Profile & Kringle See Profile need to know if the underlying links are for DSLR and BBR, I would assume so.

If there are more variations out there submit within code brackets, e.g :
>[code]
paste entire email with headers
[/code]

Redact your email address etc.

The last one shows coming through IP 77.241.32.8 in St.Petersburg, Russia. According to Project Honey Pot "IP address consistent with that of a mail server and dictionary attacker" pill & watch spam »www.projecthoneypot.org/i_7dfa74···7c2de296

EDIT=

said by Mashiki See Profile :

There's only one link and it links directly to dslr.
Thanks !

MGD
MGD
Premium,MVM
join:2002-07-31
Fort Lauderdale, FL

Here is another version with different headers that was submitted to NANAS today 05/02/2008 @ 5.33am


REF: »groups.google.com/group/news.adm···lnk=st&q

That one came via 77.39.48.220 [host-77-39-48-220.stv.ru] and had:

Subject: Sale of Trojan proscales! (broadbandreports.com)

MGD

DrStrange
Technically feasible
Premium
join:2001-07-23
West Hartford, CT
Sounds like carders.

Dude111
An Awesome Dude
Premium
join:2003-08-04
USA
Seems like the idiots that were DDOSing are mad now cause they can no longer do it

W8ASA
Tieng gi vay?

join:2000-07-31
Dayton, OH
clubs:
·magicjack.com
·AT&T Midwest
·RoadRunner Cable
·Vonage

Re: Free Internet Access At DSLReports.COM

It seems I wasn't the only one in the world to get that message. Maybe the DDOS'ers sent the message so that everyone in the world would click on the link and shut down DSLR.
--
Microwave and RF Components at www.ohiomicrowave.com

jmorlan
Hmm... That's funny.
Premium
join:2001-02-05
Pacifica, CA
·Pacific Bell - SBC

Mine came with the subject: Steal together with us! Become rich!

quote:
Received: from 91.78.91.141 (ppp91-78-91-141.pppoe.mtu-net.ru [91.78.91.141] (may be forged))
by ns7.ccsf.cc.ca.us (8.13.1/8.13.1) with ESMTP id m429iwpJ020287
for ; Fri, 2 May 2008 02:44:59 -0700
Message-ID:
From: "arnie hale"
To:
Subject: Steal together with us! Become rich!
Text of the message was the same. The links were pure text. Not phish.

I don't get it.
--
If America has an official philosophy, it surely includes the belief in individualism, competition, private property, democracy, freedom, and a deep faith in education. This social philosophy is called "liberalism." GKM (1936)

pleekmo
Triptoe Through The Tulips
Premium
join:2001-09-14
Manchester, CT
clubs:
I think Dude111 See Profile has the correct answer.

Kibbles
Premium
join:1999-07-31
Mission Viejo, CA
»Spam (weakly) trying to discredit us
Forums » Up and Running » Security » Spam, Scam and Phishbusters[Spam] Creative Law suit e-mail found in spam folder »
« The FBI wants you to know:  


Thursday, 26-Nov 06:02:26 Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Hosting by www.nac.net - DSL,Hosting & Co-lo | feedback | contact
over 10 years online! © 1999-2009 dslreports.com.
page compression OFF
Most commented news this week
· [105] New AT&T Ad Campaign Hits Back At Verizon
· [103] Time Warner Cable Fires Broadside At Broadcasters
· [95] Apple Joins AT&T Verizon Snark Fest
· [85] New Bill Takes Aim At Higher Verizon ETFs
· [63] TiVo Sees Record Customer Losses
· [48] In-Flight Internet Headed For Bumpy Landing?
· [34] Senators Want ACTA Made Public
· [32] Despite Billions In USF Fees, U.S. Libraries Lack Bandwidth
· [30] Earthlink Suffers From Major E-mail Outage
· [30] AT&T Offers New Prepaid Wireless plans
Most people now reading
· Shutting of Electricity Temporarily (up to 1 yr) to Save $$$ [Home Repair & Improvement]
· Windows 7 boot manager editing questions [Microsoft Help]
· 3.x Feral Druid - Bear Tanking Guide [World of Warcraft]
· Whats the big deal about being "Old School"....? [World of Warcraft]
· HOW-TO: QoS and Tomato (fixes "choppy voice") [MagicJack]
· [Config] cisco asa 5505 with multiple outside IP addresses [Cisco]
· Reasons #137/#138 to Love Windows Home Server [Microsoft Help]
· Opening a file download dialog from a JavaScript function. [Webmasters and Developers]
· Newegg Black Friday Sale started [Users Find Hot Deals]
· more traffic shaping software [Wireless Service Providers]