Search Topic:
uniqs
share rss forum feed

MADx

join:2005-05-25
Richmond, IN

1 edit

Comcast 250GB limit

This is a good article talking about the consequences and repercussions of Comcast 250GB limit.

»www.extremetech.com/article2/0,2···K0000532

CleanGene
Premium,MVM
join:2008-04-09
Manassas, VA

It's a silly article. I think my favorite part is this one:

The second line of attack against Comcast's attempt to destroy the burgeoning downloadable content market must come from other companies, particularly companies like Google, Microsoft, and Apple that are so large, powerful, and influential. Basically any company that provides video/audio content that requires significant bandwidth must step forward and sue the pants off of Comcast (and other ISPs) over this.

I'm no legal expert...
No kidding - not a legal expert, huh?

K Patterson
Premium,MVM
join:2006-03-12
Columbus, OH
kudos:1

1 recommendation

reply to MADx

Actually, it's a lousy article.

Nowhere in the article or in the comments does anyone display any knowledge of the truth.

Comcast did NOT institute the cap. It was ordered by a Florida court that also fined them $150,000 for not having a publically stated cap. Comcast did set the level, and they can change it.

How many hundreds of posts have been made on this forum about Comcast's unstated cap and secret policies? Well, y'all got your wish.

sturmvogel
Obama '08

join:2008-02-07
Houston, TX

3 edits

said by K Patterson:

Actually, it's a lousy article.

Nowhere in the article or in the comments does anyone display any knowledge of the truth.

Comcast did NOT institute the cap. It was ordered by a Florida court that also fined them $150,000 for not having a publically stated cap. Comcast did set the level, and they can change it.

How many hundreds of posts have been made on this forum about Comcast's unstated cap and secret policies? Well, y'all got your wish.