  nirvansk815 Premium join:2001-06-18 Rancho Cucamonga, CA clubs:
·Charter Pipeline
| Good Bank of America Phish
 Looks real |  notice the address bar |
Just wanted to post some pictures of what seems to be a very good phish attempt. -- There's so much to be thankful for...How can anyone be sad? |
|
  nwrickert sand groper Premium,MVM join:2004-09-04 Geneva, IL | This seems to be the phish you submitted to »/phishtrack and appears as phish #37948. Thanks for submitting. -- AT&T dsl; Speedstream 5100b modem; openSuSE 11.0; firefox 3.0.11 |
|
  antiphishing Phishing Scam Terminator Premium join:2004-06-09 Wilkes Barre, PA
| said by nwrickert :This seems to be the phish you submitted to » /phishtrack and appears as phish #37948. Thanks for submitting. Was the phishing site: httx://70.90.182.---/Onlineid/Onlineid.bankofamerica/bankofamerica.com/Online_Banking/security.update/update.bankofamerica.com/
I am trying to get that site terminated off the internet.  --
Specializing in "takes downs" of phishing and advance fee scams Send your Phishing/Advance fee scams to: phish@antihotmail.com »www.phishtank.com »www.fraudwatchers.org »mozilla.com
|
|
  nwrickert sand groper Premium,MVM join:2004-09-04 Geneva, IL | No it wasn't. But you can see for yourself at »/phishtrack?pi···8&urls=1 -- AT&T dsl; Speedstream 5100b modem; openSuSE 11.0; firefox 3.0.11 |
|
  Doctor Four My other vehicle is a TARDIS Premium join:2000-09-05 Dallas, TX | reply to nirvansk815 Has anyone reporting this phish to Google so that it shows up as a reported web forgery for Firefox users? |
|
 MGD Premium,MVM join:2002-07-31 Fort Lauderdale, FL | I am not sure about that, however, SURBL picks up phishtrack submits in real time, and others may as well. MSIE currently flags the culturalclassics.com domain as a phishing site. Tinyurl has disabled the tinyurl.com initial redirect.
MGD |
|
 garys_2k
join:2004-05-07 Farmington, MI
·Future Nine Corpor..
·Vonage
| reply to Doctor Four said by Doctor Four :Has anyone reporting this phish to Google so that it shows up as a reported web forgery for Firefox users? Yes, I did as soon as I saw it. It still shows without the warning so I did it again, just now. Hopefully it will get their attention. |
|
  madylarian The curmudgeonly Premium join:2002-01-03 Parkville, MD | reply to nirvansk815 Rather, it's a not-very-good phish. Dead giveaways:
1. Bank Of American Bill Pays Notification Services
2. Dear Customer instead of Dear *Your Name*
mady -- Honi soit qui mal y pense |
|
 MGD Premium,MVM join:2002-07-31 Fort Lauderdale, FL
| Yes, it has errors that belies its Eastern European non native English origin. However, the presentation is rather unique, so is the the drop down javascripted box format, that will request both online bank log in, and card data. Plus site key answers and victim's Drivers License, DOB, SSN, & MMN.
Even though the files are dated from May of 2008,
I don't recall seeing the exact phish format before. Maybe nwrickert has.
MGD |
|
 MGD Premium,MVM join:2002-07-31 Fort Lauderdale, FL
1 edit | reply to nirvansk815 said by nirvansk815 :Just wanted to post some pictures of what seems to be a very good phish attempt. You don't by chance have the originating IP of that phishmail.?
MGD |
|
  nirvansk815 Premium join:2001-06-18 Rancho Cucamonga, CA clubs:
·Charter Pipeline
| said by MGD :said by nirvansk815 :Just wanted to post some pictures of what seems to be a very good phish attempt. You don't by chance have the originating IP of that phishmail.? MGD Hopefully what you need is inside this header. If not, let me know where to look.
-- There's so much to be thankful for...How can anyone be sad? |
|
 MGD Premium,MVM join:2002-07-31 Fort Lauderdale, FL
| said by nirvansk815 : Hopefully what you need is inside this header. If not, let me know where to look. Excellent, thank you. Originated in France then relayed via a server in New Zealand.
MGD |
|