site Search:


 
    All Forums Hot Topics Gallery






how-to block ads


 
Search Topic:
Uniqs:
1029
Share Topic
Posting?
Post a:
Post a:
Links: ·Members Help Page ·Site FAQ ·Site bugs FAQ
AuthorAll Replies


Krisnatharok
Caveat Emptor
Premium
join:2009-02-11
Earth Orbit
kudos:3
Reviews:
·Comcast

[ Troubleshooting] DSLR blocked my BB!

Not sure where to post this or if this is the correct forum.

A favorite past time of mine is browsing DSLR via my BB Storm on the hourlong bus trip commute in/out of Washington D.C. every day. I've had a Storm for the past month and had no problems doing this.

Yesterday, when trying to navigate to DSLR I receive this message:

dslreports.com system message

We have detected this IP address has used a web
accelerator
or pre-fetch agent or site mirror tool
These tools are not welcome ...
Please disable it then type in the URL http : //
www.dslreports.com/enable/206.53.157.239 (remove the
spaces!) to restore access immediately.
I follow the link to allow access to my IP again, and get re-directed to the same message when I try to load the dslr page.

Does anyone know how to troubleshoot this?
--
"One can lead a child to knowledge, but one cannot make him think."

Source: Lt. Col. Jean V. Dubois (Ret.), Starship Troopers


Jim_in_VA

join:2004-07-11
Cobbs Creek, VA
kudos:3

Check the FAQ's - see if theres something in there, or post the question to a moderator.
--
... need help? »evdo-tips.com/



AVD
Respice, Adspice, Prospice
Premium
join:2003-02-06
Onion, NJ

Its not VZ its DSLR. Just access the webpage its telling you to from your blackberry.

»/enable/206.53.157.239

The problem is that there is probably a proxy between you and dslr that is making multiple requests.
--
standard disclaimers apply.



AVD
Respice, Adspice, Prospice
Premium
join:2003-02-06
Onion, NJ

also, reload the page (hit refresh twice) to get the latest (non stale) page.
--
standard disclaimers apply.



Krisnatharok
Caveat Emptor
Premium
join:2009-02-11
Earth Orbit
kudos:3
Reviews:
·Comcast

reply to AVD

said by AVD:

Its not VZ its DSLR. Just access the webpage its telling you to from your blackberry.

I do, which brings up the DSLR homepage. Clicking on any link from there, or even using a bookmark to a specific forum or trying to log in, redirects me to the ban page.

I do refresh at least twice when visiting the forums because DSLR won't always correctly push updates to me whne I refresh once. Now it just stays blocked.
--
"One can lead a child to knowledge, but one cannot make him think."

Source: Lt. Col. Jean V. Dubois (Ret.), Starship Troopers

Thursday, 09-Feb 20:15:11 Terms of Use & Privacy | feedback | contact | Hosting by nac.net - DSL,Hosting & Co-lo
over 12.5 years online! © 1999-2012 dslreports.com.
Most commented news this week
Hot Topics