 JJVPremium join:2001-04-25 Seattle, WA 1 edit | Question about Facebook page I was sent a link to a face book page that offers to give away thousands of laptops.
Ok this already has scam written all over it in flaming letters.
»www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=3···31221563
***Do not open any of the links below.***
My question is that in the notes it says to do this from the page.
● Erase everything in your address bar... (The address bar is where »www.facebook.com is typed, where you type in a website to go to.)
● Then copy and paste the following code in there and hit ENTER.
javascript:elms=document.getElementById('friends').getElementsByTagName('li');for(var fid in elms){if(typeof elms[fid] === 'object'){fs.click(elms[fid]);}}
● Once you've done that, all of your friends in the box should turn BLUE, Click 'Send Invitations
● Now you are eligible to get the following link working properly
»bit.ly/cd229I
● Just paste that into the url bar, complete the human verification (Sorry if the page is hard to complete, most robots have beaten other robot detection services and would just order all the laptops for one person so we have to be 100% sure).
● After the human confirmation, enter your e-mail details and hit enter! we will send you confirmation e-mail to fully confirm your address. Enjoy!
What is it they are trying to do here? |
 ahulettLife Without WallsPremium,VIP join:2003-02-02 Bellevue, WA kudos:2 | Seems they're trying to get you to invite all of your friends to the group. By going off just a quick pass as I cruise through the forum briefly, it appears, the JavaScript clicks all your friends so that when you click 'Send Invitations' it goes to everyone in your friends list. -- Aaron Hulett | Microsoft Malware Protection Center This post is provided "AS IS" without warranty, and confers no rights. |