site Search:


 
    All Forums Hot Topics Gallery






how-to block ads


 
Search Topic:
Share Topic
Posting?
Post a:
Post a:
Links: ·Phish Tracker ·Anti-Phishing Work Group ·Avoid Phishing
AuthorAll Replies


Nowayjose

@mycingular.net

reply to MGD

Re: Ebook websites, fraud charges, Devbill/DigitalAge/Pluto

I also got the $9.62 charge to my credit/debit card recently from fullydigistore.com...but within a day another credit/debit card of mine was hit from a site called reliablechip.com. Same exact amount!

MGD
Premium,MVM
join:2002-07-31
kudos:9

1 edit

said by Nowayjose :

I also got the $9.62 charge to my credit/debit card recently from fullydigistore.com...but within a day another credit/debit card of mine was hit from a site called reliablechip.com. Same exact amount!

Many thanks for posting, and for adding another of the OCS's card fraud laundering websites to the pandemic fraud list.

Can you please post the exact line item charge for the SCAM FRAUD = RELIABLECHIP.COM 209-690-9828 = SCAM FRAUD.

• Were the cards issued from the same or different financial institutions?.

• Do the cards share common activity / vendors over the past 24 months?.

• Both cards debit, credit, one of each?.

• Both cards in the same account name ?.


»reliablechip.com
Snapped 2010-11-29 19:14:02


============================
Contact Us


If you have any problems, comments or suggestions, please feel free to contact us. We will reply within 24 hours during regular business days.

Phone : 209-690-9828

E-Mail : support@reliablechip.com

Business Hours: Mon-Fri 8:00am to 5:00pm Central Time Zone

============================


»reliablechip.com/contact_us.php
Snapped 2010-11-29 19:13:23


Another card fraud laundering website which has "hit the ground running" !!. I suspect in this case, since fraud charges are reporting 2 weeks after the domain was registered, is that RELIABLECHIP.COM 209-690-9828 is the SECOND or higher card fraud website for an existing active cyber-mule who already has a merchant account. May even be the same San Jose, CA, cyber-mule whose business bank and merchant account is at a local branch of COMERICA Bank


Registration Service Provided By: WEB FOR ALL (WEB4ALL.RU)
Contact: +7.4012971111
Website: >http://www.Web4All.ru

Domain Name: RELIABLECHIP.COM

Registrant:
PrivacyProtect.org
Domain Admin ()
P.O. Box 97
Note - All Postal Mails Rejected,
visit Privacyprotect.org
Moergestel
null,5066 ZH
NL
Tel. +45.36946676

Creation Date: 14-Nov-2010
Expiration Date: 14-Nov-2011

Domain servers in listed order:
ns2.infiumhost.com
ns1.infiumhost.com
.
.
IP Address History
.
Event Date Action Pre-Action IP Post-Action IP
===========================================

2010-11-16 New -none- 91.218.36.7

2010-11-17 Not Resolvable 91.218.36.7 -none-

2010-11-28 New -none- 91.218.36.7
.
.
Name Server History
.
Event Date Action Pre-Action Server Post-Action Server
===========================================

2010-11-15 New -none- Grishek.ru

2010-11-16 Transfer Grishek.ru Infiumhost.com


IP Location: Ukraine Infium Ltd
Resolve Host: h2.infiumhost.com
IP Address: 91.218.36.7

Once again note the quick move of the domain away from the original DNS, so the domain cannot be locked out or revoked by the original vendor.

It appears that SCAM FRAUD = FULLYDIGISTORE.COM 209-710-5385 = FRAUD SCAM went offline also, in tandem with its sibling SCAM FRAUD = USTECHTODAY.COM 209-710-5237 = SCAM FRAUD

Again please post the line item of the fraud charge for: SCAM FRAUD = RELIABLECHIP.COM 209-690-9828 = SCAM FRAUD include any state abbreviation. Obtaining an ARN (Acquirer Reference Number for that transaction would be very helpful.

Less than 14 DAYS from domain registration to completed fraud charging, sets another milestone in the infamy of this multi year Organized Crime Syndicate.

It also underscores just how completey owned the financial system, and ultimately consumers, are by this massive fraud operation.

MGD

nobounds

join:2003-07-15
Snoqualmie, WA

said by MGD:

Domain servers in listed order:
ns2.infiumhost.com
ns1.infiumhost.com

Yet another small-ish host with mostly Russian language sites on it. I know of a bit over 100 domains using those nameservers, and a little over 20 sites hosted on the same IP. Almost all in Russian.


nowayjode

@cox.net

reply to MGD
Is this what you need? Hmmm they both have the same 4 digit number after them - does that mean the same processor?

11/22/2010 CHK CRD WWW.RELIABLECHI 5732 CLR $9.62

This is the other:

11/18/2010 CHK CRD WWW.FULLYDIGIST 5732 CLR $9.62

even though they cleared 4 days apart, they originally showed up as pending on my accounts within a day of each other. Maybe the weekend slowed one down as far as processing.

To answer your questions -

Both cards were debit/credit cards issued from my bank (same bank, 2 accounts. one is business one is personal). My name is on my personal card, my name plus an extra word (my biz name) is on the biz card.

I can only think of a single place I ever used both cards - my biz card gets used all over but I rarely use my personal card at all. The last time I used it online that I can recall was the website Groupon. And I actually had to dispute the charge with them because I first used my biz card and it told me it was declined, so I then tried the personal account. That one went through but they ended up charging me on BOTH accounts.
I looked back to June on my personal account and aside from that, I have no online purchases with that card.

"Many thanks for posting, and for adding another of the OCS's card fraud laundering websites to the pandemic fraud list.

Can you please post the exact line item charge for the SCAM FRAUD = reliablechip.COM 209-690-9828 = SCAM FRAUD.

• Were the cards issued from the same or different financial institutions?.

• Do the cards share common activity / vendors over the past 24 months?.

• Both cards debit, credit, one of each?.

• Both cards in the same account name ?."


MGD
Premium,MVM
join:2002-07-31
kudos:9

said by nowayjode :

Is this what you need? Hmmm they both have the same 4 digit number after them - does that mean the same processor?

11/22/2010 CHK CRD WWW.RELIABLECHI 5732 CLR $9.62

This is the other:

11/18/2010 CHK CRD WWW.FULLYDIGIST 5732 CLR $9.62
....

Thank you for posting,

Yes indeed, not only is it the same processor and merchant account provider, the identical billing discriptor indicates that it is the same cyber-mule. I suspect that the "5732 CLR" is part of the cyber-mules address in San Jose, CA. or an abbreviated combo of address and possible LLC/Corp name.

For example A recent fraud charge victim of another card fraud laundering account listed a line item charge of:

"THEICONIQUE-517 1862 HAMILTON"

We know that descriptor contains the area code and part of the Okemos, MI., street address that was listed on the LLC filings: »/r0/download/1···arie.png

Initial searches of "5732 CLR" variations along with "San Jose, CA." do not produce any leads.

said by nowayjode :

... even though they cleared 4 days apart, they originally showed up as pending on my accounts within a day of each other. Maybe the weekend slowed one down as far as processing.

To answer your questions -

Both cards were debit/credit cards issued from my bank (same bank, 2 accounts. one is business one is personal). My name is on my personal card, my name plus an extra word (my biz name) is on the biz card.

I can only think of a single place I ever used both cards - my biz card gets used all over but I rarely use my personal card at all. The last time I used it online that I can recall was the website Groupon. And I actually had to dispute the charge with them because I first used my biz card and it told me it was declined, so I then tried the personal account. That one went through but they ended up charging me on BOTH accounts.
I looked back to June on my personal account and aside from that, I have no online purchases with that card.
...
..

In my opinion that is indicative that of a large compromised database which contained accounts by name. In other similar cases victims have been hit with fraud charges sequentially on cards issued by different institutions. Dispersing your accounts across two fraud entities is designed to deflect attention away from the originating source and also make it appear as two unrelated events. More so if your search did not produce any hits.

One surprising issue that has become apparent from analyzing the data, is that unlike credit cards, Card Not Present (CNP) / online transactions for debit cards do not require the cvv2 security code for authorization. I have seen the OCS's transaction approval data
where debit card CNP transactions are being approved without a cvv2 being submitted. I believe that this may be SOP for all, and is a serious flaw in the card processing system.

MGD


Albany NY

@rr.com

reply to Nowayjose
Thanks for this post. I had a charge on my work account for $8.62 dated 11/24/10 by www.reliablechip.com phone number 209-710-5567. I called the credit card company and they were listed as an electronics store in CA.

My card has been credited and they reissued a new one.


garys_2k
Premium
join:2004-05-07
Farmington, MI

I hope they treated it as a fraud charge, too, and not a dispute. That's an important detail to get payments to that site stopped.


Monday, 04-Jun 05:56:38 Terms of Use & Privacy | feedback | contact | Hosting by nac.net - DSL,Hosting & Co-lo
over 12.5 years online © 1999-2012 dslreports.com.
Most commented news this week
Hot Topics