spacer

how-to block ads

Search Topic:
uniqs
share rss forum feed

mo mccoy

@comcast.net

Interruption of Casey Anthony Trial

Comcast Newsmakers with Jill Horner is very annoying during the Casey Anthony Trial. It just breaks in while you are in the middle of watching the trial. Frustrating! When witnesses take the stand, I would like to be able to watch it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Can anything be done???

co

@comcast.net

I was watching the same thing yesterday, why do they interrupt shows in progress?

gar187er
I do this for a living

join:2006-06-24
Dover, DE
kudos:4
reply to mo mccoy

no clue what your talking about, but some courts dont let live testimony air on tv.....which could be why it breaks when someone takes the stand...
--
I'm better than you!

dishrich

join:2006-05-12
Springfield, IL

It IS, in fact, CC breaking in on it - as do some other cable co, unfortunately!

HLN offers a "local news" drop-in segment for any provider to utilize (similar to a local channel insert) - which preempts a full segment of HLN. In some markets, the local cable provider partners with a local news station to provide the programming - In Las Vegas, Cox cable does this with one of the local network affiliates.

Unfortunately, CC has chosen to drop in their hokey "Newsmakers" segment, such as the likes of "Seeking Solutions with Suzanne", who looks like she's one breath away from a heart attack!
In our area, they did switch to a local "newsmakers" version of this, which actually originates over 80 miles away in Champaign-Urbana, with topics pertinent to THEIR area - which is TOTALLY irrelevant to Springfield/Decatur!

said by mo mccoy :

Can anything be done???

Yes, switch to satellite or another (telco) provider that does NOT do this.
Or, complain a LOT to CC, but don't hold your breath waiting for something to happen...

mikedz4

join:2003-04-14
Weirton, WV
reply to mo mccoy

I watch it on court tv because there are less interruptions for commercials

Robotics