Search Topic:
uniqs
share rss forum feed

JohnInSJ
Premium
join:2003-09-22
Aptos, CA
reply to BronsCon

Re: [Rant] Leaving Comcast..... if they'll let me go...

You didn't pay your bill on time. That's going to bite you on the behind. That was your F-up #1, now you've likely forfeited the visa card, and yes, you'll need to pay the ETF (or about 10x as much to your lawyer to get out of it) if you want out.

I'm not a lawyer myself but I have seen the people's court.
--
My place : »www.schettino.us

BronsCon

join:2003-10-24
Walnut Creek, CA
Reviews:
·SONIC.NET

You missed the part where I signed up in December, was installed in January, and the card was supposed to ship after 90 days, so in April. It's now December again.

I didn't pay the bill because the credit I was promised would have taken care of it. Had they kept their word, there would have been no past due bill.

Edit: You don't need a lawyer in civil court. All I have to do is prove that I paid my bill on time for the first 3 months of service, which I can do with cancelled checks.

JohnInSJ
Premium
Aptos, CA

Doesn't matter about the timeline for the ETF. Not sure if Comcast or a third party reseller offered you the visa card, but for sure you can kiss the ETF fee goodbye if you really want to leave.
--

BronsCon

Walnut Creek, CA
Reviews:
·SONIC.NET

1 edit

The card was offered by Comcast directly, that's who I contacted to set up service. I'm not sure how familiar you are with contract law, but that Visa card being shipped after 90 days of service was part of the inducement of that contract. By definition, any inducement to a contract becomes a term of that contract.

EDIT: