said by Mele20:
Beware! This update CHANGED my Global Storage settings and Privacy settings. I don't understand why the settings that are available in Start/Control Panel/Flash Player are different from what is available on Adobe's website. I always check both places after an update.
As do I. And it's pretty typical that the settings are changed (or go back to 'default settings' just like they want it to), when a new version is installed.
Then again (as most here know), I'm an OCD kind of guy. I always COMPLETELY uninstall the old version of flash, using the flash uninstaller (which is generally the same version number as the latest version of flash, as far as I've seen in the past). Not only that, but I check for any other remnants, even after using the uninstaller.
Then, after installing the new version, I recheck my settings both in the relatively 'new' flash section in the control panel, as well as the good ol' on-line 'global settings manager'.
After all, it's stuff like this that gives me a reason to live.
Some people think I'm absolutely crazy and way over the edge. I suspect they're probably right.--
I had a life once.....now I have a Computer and a Modem.