The _t was added because in the restoration of the database it would create duplicate accounts with your same original user name. Your original user name has been restored.
Quote from our fearless leader
"So to be clear .... ANY username that existed in the DB during the "in between time" should now have been restored. This means ... IF anyone registered for an identical name that identical name will now have a "a_t" added (or some other combination) ... in order to avoid duplication."
"If someone has a new account that is an "a _t" account they can simply get rid of it with a dollarcide."
I'm glad your computer is clean and now you know why your user name was altered.