spc
Search Topic:
uniqs
share rss forum feed

shtarker

join:2012-09-05
Westfield, NJ

ISP - Northern NJ -Any Ideas?

I'm a newbie on this board so please be gentle....
--------
I live in northern NJ (near EWR).

I'm having problems making ends meet and looking to dump cable, hang a Leaf HD antenna and go HDMI.
------
The price of current (FIOS) Internet alone is almost the same as with currently added CTV ($80!)

Looking for another ISP....nearly impossible to compare all rates and plans and find something that is reliable. Looked at dsl report but spotty information.
-----
I need something super reliable (if that's possible) because I use Republic Wireless smartphone.

Any help greatly appreciated.
---
Thanks in advance.

TheMole

join:2001-12-06
USA
dial up is free with ads. i'd suggest that in your situation. good luck. hope things turn around for you.

»www.all-free-isp.com/908-area-co ··· code.php
--
(1) It's either 99¢ or $0.99; not .99¢ (2) It's "so MUCH fun" not "so fun"

shtarker

Westfield, NJ
Thanks Mole....here's the thing....I have NO home phone (use WIFI or VOIP) so dial up isn't a possibility.

Need WIFI isp.

Mostly for email sending/receiving, internet surfing and occasional Netflix, Hulu, YouTube.

Reliability is a concern.

What do you use up in your neck of the woods?

shtarker

Westfield, NJ
reply to TheMole
Thanks Mole....here's the thing....I have NO home phone (use WIFI or VOIP) so dial up isn't a possibility.

Need WIFI isp.

Mostly for email sending/receiving, internet surfing and occasional Netflix, Hulu, YouTube.

Reliability is a concern.

What do you use up in your neck of the woods?
Expand your moderator at work

Irun Man
Premium
join:2002-10-18
Walden, NY
reply to shtarker

this might help

»www.fiercecable.com/story/cablev ··· 11-11-09

Many ISOs have unadvertised low bandwidth plans, just call and ask. Netflix won't be HD at that speed, but it does work.
--
I turned on my computer for this?

shtarker

Westfield, NJ