site Search:


 
    All Forums Hot Topics Gallery






how-to block ads


 
Search Topic:
Share Topic
Posting?
Post a:
Post a:
Links: ·Phish Tracker ·Anti-Phishing Work Group ·Avoid Phishing
AuthorAll Replies


aurgathor

join:2002-12-01
Lynnwood, WA
kudos:1

1 edit

reply to Kardinal

Re: WTF is SpamCOP?

Link:
»www.new2.ashost.com.ua/templates···heck.php

Full headers:
quote:
x-store-info:fHNTDlzCF8Nxw6HwcfGQy+S7Ax/lqLSmNphQ3OF+T9E=
Authentication-Results: hotmail.com; sender-id=none (sender IP is 206.16.153.181) header.from=info@spamcop.com; dkim=none header.d=spamcop.com; x-hmca=none
X-SID-PRA: info@spamcop.com
X-SID-Result: None
X-DKIM-Result: None
X-AUTH-Result: NONE
X-Message-Status: n:n
X-Message-Delivery: Vj0xLjE7dXM9MDtsPTE7YT0wO0Q9MjtHRD0yO1NDTD00
X-Message-Info: 11chDOWqoTnUx5vLuQ/62CwMG+iYYQ94mlM2CvFaBMLt0UFM6RV9Z7HVNS96sZ8q9+1gUDHJk7BHhDN02iDHSmjwt3BY4zyPUOhYG4dXbAp1X/+GrpMMDUMhl04YuiX7FbZQpycirTg=
Received: from clientmail.thna.net ([206.16.153.181]) by COL0-MC4-F36.Col0.hotmail.com with Microsoft SMTPSVC(6.0.3790.4900);
Wed, 29 Aug 2012 09:46:19 -0700
Received: (qmail 21971 invoked by uid 64000); 29 Aug 2012 09:45:03 -0700
Received: from 67.158.26.75 by clientmail.thna.net (envelope-from , uid 64011) with qmail-scanner-1.25
(clamdscan: 0.87.1/1177. spamassassin: 3.0.3.
Clear:RC:1(67.158.26.75):.
Processed in 0.086785 secs); 29 Aug 2012 16:45:03 -0000
Received: from unknown (HELO static-67-158-26-75.bhfc.net) (67.158.26.75)
by clientmail.thna.net with SMTP; Wed, 29 Aug 2012 09:45:03 -0700
From: "info@spamcop.com"
Subject: Alert! Your email will be blacklisted soon.
To: "******"
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="BbxulBDUJ1w7MHm2hy5HD=_tmQY2QdpVgs"
MIME-Version: 1.0
Organization: SpamCop
Date: Wed, 29 Aug 2012 10:45:03 -0600
X-Qmail-Scanner-Message-ID:
Return-Path: info@spamcop.com
Message-ID:
X-OriginalArrivalTime: 29 Aug 2012 16:46:19.0311 (UTC) FILETIME=[D068F3F0:01CD8605]

This is a multi-part message in MIME format

--BbxulBDUJ1w7MHm2hy5HD=_tmQY2QdpVgs
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="Windows-1250"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable
Content-Disposition: inline

=20
Dear ******@hotmail.com,
We received complaints about spam coming from your network. Spam bots=
are sending bulk emails, for the security reasons your email will be =
blacklisted. To avoid blacklisting please check your Sent folder for u=
nknown emails and prove that you are human by entering this code 0440 =
here. Your email will be recorded and spam flag will be removed. No ot=
her data will be collected.=20
Thank you for cooperation.
=20
SpamCOP SBL.

--BbxulBDUJ1w7MHm2hy5HD=_tmQY2QdpVgs
Content-Type: text/html; charset="Windows-1250"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable
Content-Disposition: inline

 =20

Dear  **=
*****@hotmail.com,


We received c=
omplaints about spam coming from your network.  Spam bots are sen=
ding bulk emails, for the security reasons your email will be bla=
cklisted. To avoid blacklisting please check your Sent folder for=
unknown emails and prove that you are human by entering thi=
s code 0xxx here. Your email will be rec=
orded and spam flag will be removed. No other data will be collected. =


Thank you for=
cooperation.


 


SpamCOP SBL.



--BbxulBDUJ1w7MHm2hy5HD=_tmQY2QdpVgs--


--
Wacky Races 2012!


Dustyn
Premium
join:2003-02-26
Ontario, CAN
kudos:10

Probably just spam as SpamCop.COM is something different altogether.



NormanS
Premium,MVM
join:2001-02-14
San Jose, CA
kudos:9
Reviews:
·SONIC.NET
·Pacific Bell - SBC

reply to aurgathor
Was posting a live link wise? If some perverse idiot clicked that link, would it have the same effect as the recipient clicking on the link?

BTW, spamcop.net does not block email addresses; no SBL operator that I have used does. Only IP addresses.
--
Norman
~Oh Lord, why have you come
~To Konnyu, with the Lion and the Drum



aurgathor

join:2002-12-01
Lynnwood, WA
kudos:1

said by NormanS:

Was posting a live link wise? If some perverse idiot clicked that link, would it have the same effect as the recipient clicking on the link?

They would also need to enter my personal code (which I just edited out ), but even if someone were to do it, my hotmail inbox is set to exclusive, meaning that email not sent by anyone in my address book will automatically goes to to "Junk".

--
Wacky Races 2012!

Saturday, 18-May 15:41:14 Terms of Use & Privacy | feedback | contact | Hosting by nac.net - DSL,Hosting & Co-lo
over 13.5 years online © 1999-2013 dslreports.com.
Most commented news this week
Hot Topics