Nu2FiOS
join:2012-11-07
Washington, DC

Nu2FiOS

How to use the DVR

Hi all,

Newbie here. Coming from RCN with TiVo.
Newbie question here, so don't laugh.

For the life of me, I cannot find a user guide / manual for using the Cisco 435HDC box. The user guide on VZ support is just for hooking up cables and such. But how do I record 2 shows simultaneously, schedule recording, hooking up an external drive, etc., etc. (With RCN TiVO, I can at least download a detailed user guide for operating the box.) Is there a guide/manual somewhere on VZ that I somehow just missed?

Please help.
justin9876
join:2006-04-21
Mount Juliet, TN

justin9876

There is no manual for doing that for the Cisco DVR. However, the procedure for doing most things is the same for the Cisco and Motorola DVRs. Here is a link to a document I wrote where I tried to cover much of the configuration and use of the Verizon DVRs.

»forums.verizon.com/vrzn/ ··· 0212.pdf

I hope this will help.
JAH_PGH
join:2009-09-28
Pittsburgh, PA

JAH_PGH

Justin -

Thank you so much! This is great!

JAH
justin9876
join:2006-04-21
Mount Juliet, TN

justin9876

said by JAH_PGH:

Justin -

Thank you so much! This is great!

JAH

Glad you like it, thanks for the feedback.

After I wrote and posted the document on the Verizon Forums, I provided the MS Word source to Verizon, hoping they would take ownership, correct any errors and fill out the incomplete areas, and then make the document available to both their customers and support reps as official Verizon info, and then update it to reflect the new functions in the 1.9.1 level of the IMG. Unfortunately none of that has occurred.

The link I provided is a direct link to the document itself. If you are interested, here is a link to the thread at the Verizon Forums where I originally included the document:

»forums.verizon.com/t5/In ··· p/407095

You might find some additional useful information in the thread.
Nu2FiOS
join:2012-11-07
Washington, DC

Nu2FiOS