Premium
join:2008-11-19
Mississauga, ON
kudos:12

This ought to be interesting...

drjp81

join:2006-01-09
canada

Re: This ought to be interesting...EH TSI?

More importantly, is Teksavvy implicated/has been subpoenaed for this specific incident?

EH TSI?
--
Cheers!

Tx
bronx cheers from cheap seats
Premium
Mississauga, ON
Reviews:
·TekSavvy DSL
·FreePhoneLine
·Rogers Hi-Speed
said by drjp81:

More importantly, is Teksavvy implicated/has been subpoenaed for this specific incident?

EH TSI?

I'm curious if they've been subpoenaed for this as well, but i doubt legally their allowed to say. I'm no lawyer though

metalhawk

join:2007-02-06
Nepean, ON
reply to drjp81
quote:
The company claimed that data collected by anti-piracy company Canipre between September 1 and October 31 showed that 50 IP addresses allocated to four ISPs - 3 Web Corp., Access Communications Co-Operative Ltd., ACN Inc., and Distributel Communications Ltd - had engaged in copyright infringement of Recoil.

Tx
Premium
Mississauga, ON
Reviews:
·TekSavvy DSL
·FreePhoneLine
·Rogers Hi-Speed
said by metalhawk:

quote:
The company claimed that data collected by anti-piracy company Canipre between September 1 and October 31 showed that 50 IP addresses allocated to four ISPs - 3 Web Corp., Access Communications Co-Operative Ltd., ACN Inc., and Distributel Communications Ltd - had engaged in copyright infringement of Recoil.

Hah, i read the article and i some how managed to miss that. Speed reading through an article sometimes doesn't pay off lol

Nevertheless, they're gearing up to possibly go after more

MaynardKrebs
Heave Steve, for the good of the country
Premium
join:2009-06-17
kudos:4
reply to Tx

Re: This ought to be interesting...

"On Monday November 19 the Federal Court in Montreal granted the request and ordered the four ISPs to hand over the data within two weeks, in Microsoft Excel format and encrypted on a CD."