 NormanSPremium,MVM join:2001-02-14 San Jose, CA kudos:9 Reviews:
·SONIC.NET
·Pacific Bell - SBC
| reply to tpella
Re: Bounced back email "detected as spam" A side-by-side comparison with one of my Delivery Failure Notices leaves me with questions.
What outbound mail server are you using?
Nearly as I can tell, your outbound email is going out from [206.46.173.13:57872], where the number after the colon is the port number used, and delivery is attempted to [206.188.198.64:25]. The sending IP address, [206.46.173.13], is listed by the SORBS DNSBL, which is, apparently, used by the receiving IP address, [206.188.198.64]. The result code is shown as, [127.0.0.6], but it looks like I need to sign up a SORBS account to learn the significance of that result. -- Norman ~Oh Lord, why have you come ~To Konnyu, with the Lion and the Drum |
|
 | I straight up use Verizon netmail. No Outlook or anything. The intended receiver swares it's not from their end. |
|
 | reply to NormanS I email straight from Verizon webmail. |
|
 tschmidtPremium,MVM join:2000-11-12 Milford, NH kudos:8 Reviews:
·G4 Communications
·Fairpoint Commun..
·Hollis Hosting
| reply to tpella Agree with NormanS it appears the 206.46.173.13 IP is blacklisted by Sorbs, but not by any other blacklist service.
»mxtoolbox.com/SuperTool.aspx?act···6.173.13
Just to double check go to »www.whatismyip.com/ to verify you IP address.
Since the reject message asks to reformat the message have you tried that? Leave the numbers off the subject line and do a simple test message and see what happens.
SNMP error 554 is kind of a generic "we don't like it."
/tom |
|
 | Thanks to both of you. We've gotten further here than I have in months with Verizon customer service.
I have "applied" to my IP removed from the blacklist.
And I did try sending just a "test" email, but it bounced back as well.
One interesting thing I've discovered: if I go to the old version of Verizon netmail (vs. the new version, webmail), my email sends. That's the work around I'm using for now. |
|