how-to block ads

Search Topic:
uniqs
share rss forum feed

trythisfirst

@comcast.net
reply to marksss

Re: Recevied a phone call about a deal from Comcast seems fishy

they try all kinds of stuff when the techs aren't busy enough.

SeattleTech

@comcast.net

I used to be a tech for CONcast. It has nothing to do with how busy the techs are. The techs are pushed so hard to meet unrealistic metrics in such a small time-allotment for each job that they NEVER have any time and are ALWAYS busy. The crappy techs that show up are the ones that have figured out how corrupt and thankless CONcast is and are fed up with the criminal enterprise they have to work for.

The calls you are receiving are probably not even CONcast, they are probably a 3rd party sales outfit hired by CONcast (and you would never know unless you ASK). Alot of times they call people who are subscribers of specific service bundles/deals to convince them to change to another bundle (even lie to get you to change) so they can begin to phase out a bundle (the one you originally had). Once you change bundles, you will not get your old deal back if CONcast has discontinued your old bundle. They bait you with a promo deal, don't tell you exactly what the rate will jump to when your promo is over, and by the time your promo is over your old package no longer exists and you get stuck paying more.

They started doing this a couple years ago to stop "grandfathered" deals (legacy packages).