All Forums Hot Topics Gallery
spc
Search similar:

uniqs

JaclynKlm
@suddenlink.net

JaclynKlm

Anon

monthly cap is back, according to SL local rep?

I am new to Suddenlink. Prior to installation, I read a bunch of threads in this forum that said monthly cap was not enforced.(or at least until Suddenlink finds a more accurate/reliable way to record customer usage.

However, I was told by two different Suddenlink employees that the cap has been back since a week ago. One was a local Suddenlink installerer who came to fix the cable outside of my building. He said the cap never really went aways, only that Suddenlink stopped charing people for overage. The other employee was a CRS over the phone who said basically the same thing.

Should I trust those two SL employees?(or the ones who post here?)

Thanks!

Chubbzie
@nc.us

Chubbzie

Anon

I would trust the SL employees that post here at DSLReports over a CSR or an installer. The employees that post in this forum tend to be higher up the food-chain and have a better understanding of the entire SL infrastructure/services as opposed to the local employees.

SDL L3Tech
join:2011-06-07
Tyler, TX

SDL L3Tech to JaclynKlm

to JaclynKlm
The monthly caps are still in place. However, since August, charging for overages has been suspended until further notice.
HarryH3
Premium Member
join:2005-02-21

HarryH3

Premium Member

Does SL have a web page that shows what our usage is? I'd like to compare it to my router logs.

BryanC1968
join:2003-06-10
Elkins, WV

BryanC1968 to JaclynKlm

to JaclynKlm
I just compared the logs on my Router with Suddenlinks usage charts and they are way off... Suddenlinks usage data shows more than double what my router shows... I even compared 3 different months making sure to use the same start and end dates that suddenlinks charts show...
BryanC1968

1 edit

BryanC1968 to JaclynKlm

to JaclynKlm

Suddenlink Usage Chart
Click for full size
My Routers Bandwith Usage Report