spacer

how-to block ads

Search Topic:
uniqs
share rss forum feed

hughsfan

@charlottenet.org

[BC] Re: Internal Gateway Problems

Hi everyone I recently got internet from a competitor cable company. I am really concerned that something isn't configured properly. I have never used this ISP before but for some reason I can see two internal machines or routers on the network.

Well maybe more.

But seriously I see 10.2.2.10 and 10.2.2.1 active connections as if its my internal. Its rather confusing to do this because now a exernal ip is configured internally and dns solutions are nearly impossible because the recursion has to " Work through " so many hops.

I can litteral see the cisco interfaces etc. It looks rather silly. I dont want to log into someones devices on the network but the fact I can even see this sort of stuff Is weird. When I was on shaw I never saw this.

As well the signal is so week that if I dont run my primary dns NOTAUTH server the internet completely fails.

Heres the weird part it gets better....

When I put them into the forwarder list " THEY ARE REFUSING DNS " Ok this is again rather silly since you need to allow me dns on your internal dns since I am a internet customer.

They literally seem to have me not added in the list which makes it impossible to see the net without extraordinary effort on my part and a great deal of understanding of something no one has any idea is in the main stream.

Ummm Just a theory but I would assume someone is using me to hide behind dns delegation as another layer of protection from the internet?

I just dont understand why I would have to run a dns NOTAUTH server just to see the internet at all.

Also 10.22 I see something microsoft related and 192.168.64 I see something as well.