uniqs
drslash (banned)
Goya Asma
join:2002-02-18
Marion, IA

drslash (banned) to kelley3249

to kelley3249

Re: [IA] TIVO and MediaCom

Mediacom is a technology based company. They should have the technology ready in a couple years...when it is obsolete

IowaMan
Premium Member
join:2008-08-21
Grinnell, IA

IowaMan

Premium Member

LOL, Sadly I think your right. Nevertheless, I think would get a Tivo HD from Mediacom though

Anonymous88
Premium Member
join:2004-06-01
IA

Anonymous88 to drslash

Premium Member

to drslash
Except there are already testing several sets in the field. I would say probably sometime this year.
ivorygate
join:2010-02-13

ivorygate

I've been using the original Series3 TiVo on Mediacom since September 2006. TiVos just work. What is there to "test" at this point in 2013?

Anonymous88
Premium Member
IA

Anonymous88

Premium Member

said by ivorygate:

I've been using the original Series3 TiVo on Mediacom since September 2006. TiVos just work. What is there to "test" at this point in 2013?

A multi room DVR system for up to 6 rooms with wireless link between DCTs (way better compared to the current Pace multi rooom). You will also have a choice of using Mediacom TV guide or Tivo guide.
ivorygate
join:2010-02-13

ivorygate

Tivo uses Tribune for guide data, which although not perfect, is by far superior to TVGuide or TitanTV (in my experience).

So, instead of just coming out with a tried and true single TiVo DVR with two or four tuners and 1TB of recording, they are shooting for the fences with "with wireless link between DCTs". Ok, I personally won't hold my breath for the next three years of testing then.
kelley3249
join:2012-07-03
Dubuque, IA

1 recommendation

kelley3249