spacer

how-to block ads

Search Topic:
uniqs
share rss forum feed

kc5grw

join:2013-01-15

[TWC] TWC Dallas Incapable of Fixing a Feeder Problem

I have been fighting with TWC for roughly 18 months trying to get them to resolve a water penetration problem in their feeder. The particular block I live on has above ground service so if everything isn't nice and tight I get signal losses. The last several premises techs that have been out to my house have determined that there are no problems on the premises so the feeder must be the problem even indicating that the tap that feeds my house is old and very noisy.

The line techs on the other hand are absolutely worthless. When they actually do get scheduled they only look for obvious, visible problems without actually paying any attention to the notes from the premises techs.

My biggest frustration with TWC is the ridiculous tech support. My problem only occurs during rain. I live in Dallas. It doesn't rain here often. I call tech support when it's raining once I see my power levels on the modem drop 15-25 dbmV. Of course they can't schedule anybody out until 2-3 days or more in the future. You guessed it, no rain, no problem. I cannot get them to get a tech out during the event. They've given me intermittent tickets (only good for 5 days by the way) which supposedly will get someone out in hours. Nope never works and usually I don't have another event until the ticket expires. It's absolutely ludicrous the run around I get on the phone. I have flat out refused to do any of their stupid phone troubleshooting anymore and just demand a supervisor from the outset. Still never helps because they can never get anybody out soon enough. You would think that after 18 months of this crap that they would have enough data to get someone out immediately to troubleshoot and fix the problem.