kasparov33
Premium Member
join:2007-05-04
Conover, NC

kasparov33

Premium Member

Charter Tech Willing To Help Those In Need

Hello All,
Just wanted to say that I find it sad that Charter no longer offers their web support here. It was a valuable asset and a huge help to may Charter customers. I have been a Charter tech for many years and if anyone has any questions, problems or comments and needs help in any way feel free to message me or post what their trouble may be and I will help in any way that I can. I love what I do and try to give all of the customers that I install services to or do a trouble call to all of the help that they need until their services are working properly. Like other techs I work long hours but once I am home I am generally on the computer for a while. I will try to get to your concerns as soon as I can. Thank you for your time and have a nice day.

Charter Tech 1

KoRnGtL15
Premium Member
join:2007-01-04
Grants Pass, OR

KoRnGtL15

Premium Member

Nice gesture. Last I heard though. You can get fired from doing this and its not allowed according to Charter rules.
Zappa2000
join:2001-12-16
Kalamazoo, MI

Zappa2000

said by KoRnGtL15:

Nice gesture. Last I heard though. You can get fired from doing this and its not allowed according to Charter rules.

Seriously, a stand up tech, willing to donate his personal time, and he can get axed for this ?

Sheesh.
zed260
Premium Member
join:2011-11-11
Cleveland, TN
Netgear R7000

zed260

Premium Member

said by Zappa2000:

said by KoRnGtL15:

Seriously, a stand up tech, willing to donate his personal time, and he can get axed for this ?

Sheesh.

sad but true

msmisfit
join:2004-09-13
Atlanta, GA

msmisfit to Zappa2000

to Zappa2000
I noticed one of the former Direct Forum group posted here recently one or two times, and identified himself... then his posts were removed.
15444104 (banned)
join:2012-06-11

15444104 (banned)

I'll remember this when I cancel my service in the next month or so.