Xander

join:2012-04-12
London, KY
Reviews:
·Windstream

Modem line stats

downloadModem stats.odt.zip 100,131 bytes
Hello community,

I have just recently acquainted with time Warner internet services.I currently set up with there 30Mbps DL and 5Mbps UL.
Tw has set me up with the Arris TG852 modem,I set this modem into bridge mode and using a Western Digital My Net N900 router.
I was curious about my line stats,Which i have posted a screen shot.
I had two splitters,one being a 5 way@ 1000mhz and the other being a two way @ 1000mhz.What i have done was removed the 5 way splitter and just used the two way splitter,One to the modem and the other to the cable box.By doing this i seen no change in the modem stats.This is my first time around cable services.
What i am trying to do is get the most optimal signal levels i can achieve.So is there anything else i can do to help improve these line stats?What do you fellow members think about my current line stats?

scififan68

join:2010-10-02
Fremont, NE

Your signal is within spec, which is -12 to 12dBmV, but your SNR is a bit low at 34/35dB and upstream power is great. I also don't see any codeword errors, what's the uptime on that modem and have you had it go up any?

hobgoblin
Sortof Agoblin
Premium
join:2001-11-25
Orchard Park, NY
kudos:10
reply to Xander

"What i am trying to do is get the most optimal signal levels i can achieve.So is there anything else i can do to help improve these line stats?What do you fellow members think about my current line stats?"

Do you have any issues? Signal levels are very dependent on the way the plant is set up, so what might not be good in Buffalo is different to what be optimal in London, KY.

Who knows what is optimal in your area?

Hob
--
"A foolish consistency is the hobgoblin of little minds."
- Ralph Waldo Emerson

motorola870

join:2008-12-07
Arlington, TX
kudos:3
reply to Xander

said by Xander:

Hello community,