 DrStrangeTechnically feasiblePremium join:2001-07-23 West Hartford, CT kudos:1 | reply to berserken
Re: ARIN has attempted to validate the data for this POC, no-go Yahoo will deal with abuse if you can actually reach a human being.
FWIW, this message came from India via Yahoo.
Source IP was 115.111.46.100.
--- 01/30/13 13:15:19 Eastern Standard Time --- performing WHOIS on "115.111.46.100", please wait... --- contacting server whois.geektools.com
GeekTools Whois Proxy v5.0.5 Ready. Checking access for 67.101.26.28... ok. Final results obtained from whois.apnic.net. Results: % [whois.apnic.net node-3] % Whois data copyright terms »www.apnic.net/db/dbcopyright.html
inetnum: 115.108.0.0 - 115.111.255.255 netname: TATACOMM-IN descr: Internet Service Provider descr: TATA Communications formerly VSNL is Leading ISP, descr: Data and Voice Carrier in India admin-c: TC651-AP tech-c: TC651-AP country: IN status: ALLOCATED PORTABLE mnt-by: APNIC-HM mnt-lower: MAINT-TATACOMM-IN mnt-irt: IRT-TATACOMM-IN mnt-routes: MAINT-TATACOMM-IN remarks: -+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-++-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+ remarks: This object can only be updated by APNIC hostmasters. remarks: To update this object, please contact APNIC remarks: hostmasters and include your organisation's account remarks: name in the subject line. remarks: -+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-++-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+ changed: hm-changed@apnic.net 20080730 changed: hm-changed@apnic.net 20080826 changed: hm-changed@apnic.net 20080827 changed: hm-changed@apnic.net 20120221 source: APNIC
role: TATA Communications nic-hdl: TC651-AP address: 6th Floor, LVSB, VSNL address: Kashinath Dhuru marg, Prabhadevi address: Dadar(W), Mumbai 400028 phone: +91-22-56633503 fax-no: +91-22-24320132 country: IN e-mail: ip.admin@vsnl.co.in admin-c: IA15-AP tech-c: VT43-AP mnt-by: MAINT-TATACOMM-IN changed: hm-changed@apnic.net 20080826 changed: hm-changed@apnic.net 20080827 source: APNIC
You can try abuse@vsnl.co.in or ip.admin@vsnl.co.in |
|
 Reviews:
·Comcast
| Hey, thanks, I missed that IP. 
I've forwarded the spam to both those email addys and no bounce, at least.  |
|
|
|
 nwrickertsand groperPremium,MVM join:2004-09-04 Geneva, IL kudos:7 Reviews:
·AT&T U-Verse
| reply to DrStrange said by DrStrange:FWIW, this message came from India via Yahoo.
Source IP was 115.111.46.100. Yes, I agree.
It looks as if the sender authenticated to Yahoo with the login authentication method. That's probably a hacked yahoo account being used. The login name might me "meetasharana". -- AT&T Uverse; Zyxel NBG334W router (behind the 2wire gateway); openSuSE 12.3 Beta1; firefox 18.0 |
|