Stacy
FotoDogue
Premium Member
join:2001-11-02
New York, NY

Stacy

Premium Member

More Good Photoshop Actions

A friend introduced me to these actions and they're really helped me speed up post processing

Not free but certainly worth the money

»actions.home.att.net/

MLOK5
My Reality Check Bounced
MVM
join:2000-08-17
Allen, TX

MLOK5

MVM

I think that fractal sharpening alone is worth it! I'm about to order it. Thanks, Stacy!

Stacy
FotoDogue
Premium Member
New York, NY

Stacy

Premium Member

Glad you like it Fritty. I've been using Shadows Plus whenever I shoot under high contrast theatre type lighting.

CurranDJ
Premium Member
join:2001-11-23
Smyrna, DE

CurranDJ to Stacy

Premium Member

to Stacy
Thanks Stacy!! Those are a great set of actions. I ordered them both.

Definitely speeds up post processing.

ChrisJT
Premium Member
join:2001-12-20
Torrance, CA

ChrisJT to Stacy

Premium Member

to Stacy
I'm still new at Photoshop... and I don't quite understand how these actions work. Is it like a macro (in MS Excel terms) that's already been scripted, and all I have to do is select which "action" I want, and it does everything for me?

Stacy
FotoDogue
Premium Member
New York, NY

Stacy

Premium Member

Yes these are sets of scripts that you put in the Actions folder. Then you click on whichever you want and PhotoShop automatically performs the action. If you don't like the results, you can go to History and click on the preaction poinr.

As I mentioned to CurranDJ, I first used these on a series of photos shot in a club with very frontal lighting. I've been using PhotoShop for six years or so but, the Shadows Plus gave me far more shadow detail that I thought I could have brought out of the image. You can do all of these yourself, but it's helpful to see where these kinds of adjustments can take you.

Actually it's $15 per set of actions.
Whether or not it's worth the money is really up to you
[text was edited by author 2003-09-01 05:11:21]

CurranDJ