 keith2468Premium,MVM join:2001-02-03 Winnipeg, MB | reply to CajunTek
Re: Xoftspy.. Is it more rogue antispyware You can *download* it free from here: »www.no-spybot.com/
I wouldn't list a program as spyware unless there was an admission that that is what it is, or if there was actual evidence that either I'd seen first hand or had gotten from people I trusted.
Too many people assume that somehow all programs with a given name are from the same company. And of course you can pretty much give a file any name you want, even a name another company is using.
So even if someone had a xoftspy that did seem to be "spying" or tracking, I'd want to know that it was xoftspy from this vendor, and not xoftspy from some hacker. |
 CajunTekInsane CajunPremium,MVM join:2003-08-08 Arlington, TX Reviews:
·RoadRunner Cable
| Keith, You misunderstood.. I just noticed the name and had not heard of the program. In doing research on the program I find it a antispyware program..I then find information at spywareinfo (see eburger68's post) that the program is rogue (not that it is spyware).. I am just looking for more information on the viability of this program as an antispy program.. i.e. does it work, does it use suspicious marketing tactics (for one the Spybot site name is suspicious to me. -- Lost in Texas |