dslreports logo

All Forums Hot Topics Gallery
spc
Search similar:

uniqs
RHWV
join:2015-03-10

RHWV

[BW Meter] Hate Suddenlink's Data Caps? File a FCC Report.

»consumercomplaints.fcc.g ··· id=38824

Please contact the FCC with your legit complaint. I'm not a prolific writer by any means but this may help get the ball rolling:

As per rule 153 of FCC 15-24, it is stated concerns will be addressed on a case-by-case basis on the subject of data caps. As a[n] [description-of-your-household], I feel as though my household is an excellent case that should be reviewed.

Ideas to touch on:

• Growing size of software (photos, videos, software, video games)
• Streaming (music, television, audio, educational requirements and interests)
• Security (operating system and other software updates, personal/cloud backups, app updates)
• Streaming (Resolutions and bitrates are becoming increasingly better 1080p / 1080p60 / 4k)
• Other projects (Folding@home, Linux Distros)

Thanks everyone!

SOURCE
BliND123
join:2007-05-01
Tyler, TX

BliND123

Gonna message them but what does this fit under? Basically gonna say what I said on Change.org about the bandwidth caps.
RHWV

RHWV

I would put it under billing or availability.
Thanks for taking the time to help out!
Nyron
join:2007-10-09
Charleston, WV

Nyron to RHWV

to RHWV
I would even argue it violates net neutrality because movies you purchase from them (on demand) do not go against the cap, whereas, movies you purchase from another content provider do.
RHWV

2 edits

RHWV

Good point, didn't think about that.

moldypickle
Premium Member
join:2009-01-04
Haughton, LA

moldypickle to Nyron

Premium Member

to Nyron
Except on demand doesn't traverse the data end of the network, don't it would count. On the data side, everything counts against you including sl own phone service.

TexasTacoBee
@suddenlink.net

TexasTacoBee

Anon

said by moldypickle: