Search similar:

uniqs
ps0ps
join:2015-08-11

5 recommendations

ps0ps to phibs

to phibs

Re: [Networking] IPv6 working!

umm. I have no knowledge of the bug but it's going to most likely be on the PON side of things and not in the core network. Considering 22394 uses 701 and 22394 pushes a ton of v6 the issue isn't on the backbone but more than likely on the pon side of things.

For instance Sonic in California hasn't done v6 on their Fiber installs also due to some vendor issue.
Lexatt
join:2017-02-22
USA

7 recommendations

Lexatt

If it's Juniper, it's not PON side. It may be access network side, still, but not PON. They use Alcatel and a few other vendors for PON equipment, not Juniper (I'm not even sure Juniper MAKES PON equipment off the top of my head).

Their backbone is a mixture of Cisco and Juniper, so it may well be access network. We won't ever know, unless Branch happens to get us the right insider info.
phibs
join:2012-09-25
Newark, DE

4 recommendations

phibs

I mean we've been waiting since... 2012

sporkme
drop the crantini and move it, sister
MVM
join:2000-07-01
Morristown, NJ

4 recommendations

sporkme

MVM

said by phibs:

I mean we've been waiting since... 2012

Exactly. Just not believing that this bug has been around for 8+ years and every other Juniper customer was just like ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Anon1138d
@70.30.33.x

1 recommendation

Anon1138d to ps0ps

Anon

to ps0ps
said by ps0ps:

umm. I have no knowledge of the bug but it's going to most likely be on the PON side of things and not in the core network. Considering 22394 uses 701 and 22394 pushes a ton of v6 the issue isn't on the backbone but more than likely on the pon side of things.

Definitely not limited to the PON portion of the network. This affects tons of other ISPs.
said by ps0ps:

For instance Sonic in California hasn't done v6 on their Fiber installs also due to some vendor issue.

Different issue all together.
Anon1138d

4 recommendations

Anon1138d to sporkme

Anon

to sporkme